- Online Gurukul

CUET UG 2023: Universities with new entrance test admissions

List of universities taking admissions through new entrance test

 

The National Testing Agency (NTA), which was founded in 2017 to administer admissions exams to higher education institutions, is in charge of conducting the CUET. The objective of this standardised entrance exam is to speed up the evaluation procedure for applicants to various universities. A wide choice of undergraduate programmes are offered by 200 institutions, while certain universities are exempt due to poor digital access.

A game-changing change in the university admissions process is represented by CUET UG 2023. This entrance exam ensures a fair and unbiased assessment for applicants to undergraduate programs by utilizing a standardized assessment carried out by the NTA. A significant number of about 200 universities are still involved, offering students a variety of undergraduate program alternatives, even though some universities in areas with limited digital infrastructure are exempt. Jamia Millia Islamia will only take into account CUET scores for 15 UG courses. The high demand among students after the registration period closed demonstrates the enormous potential of CUET UG 2023 in reforming higher education admissions and paving the way for a more efficient and equitable system in India.

Here is a list of participating universities, colleges, and institutes for CUET UG 2023:

Central Universities participating in CUET UG 2023

Aligarh Muslim University— amu.ac.in

Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University— bbau.ac.in

Banaras Hindu University— bhu.ac.in

Central Sanskrit University— sanskrit.nic.in

Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh— ctuap.ac.in

Central University of Andhra Pradesh— cuap.ac.in

Central University of Gujarat— cug.ac.in

Central University of Haryana— cuh.ac.in

Central University of Himachal Pradesh— cuhimachal.ac.in

Central University of Jammu— cujammu.ac.in

Central University of Jharkhand— cuj.ac.in

Central University of Karnataka— cuk.ac.in

Central University of Kashmir— cukashmir.ac.in

Central University of Kerala— cukerala.ac.in

Central University of Odisha— cuo.ac.in

Central University of Rajasthan— curaj.ac.in

Central University of South Bihar— cusb.ac.in

Central University of Tamil Nadu— cutn.ac.in

Dr Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya— dhsgsu.edu.in

Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya— ggu.ac.in

Indira Gandhi National Tribal University— igntu.ac.in

Jamia Millia Islamia— jmi.ac.in

Jawaharlal Nehru University— jnu.ac.in

Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya— hindivishwa.org

Mahatma Gandhi Central University—mgcub.ac.in

Manipur University— manipuruniv.ac.in

Maulana Azad National Urdu University— manuu.edu.in

National Sanskrit University— nsktu.ac.in

Pondicherry University— pondiuni.edu.in

Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University— slbsrsv.ac.in

The English and Foreign Languages University— efluniversity.ac.in

University of Allahabad— allduniv.ac.in

University of Delhi— du.ac.in

University of Hyderabad— uohyd.ac.in

Visva-Bharati University— visvabharati.ac.in

State Universities participating in CUET UG 2023

Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University— bgsbu.ac.in

Barkatullah University— bubhopal.ac.in

Bhattadev University— bhattadevuniversity.ac.in

Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University— bbmku.ac.in

Cluster University of Jammu— clujammu.ac.in

Cluster University of Srinagar— cusrinagar.edu.in

Cotton University— cottonuniversity.ac.in

Delhi Skill And Entrepreneurship University— dseu.ac.in

Delhi Technological University— dtu.ac.in

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya— dauniv.ac.in

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University— aktu.ac.in

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar School Of Economics University— base.ac.in

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University Delhi— aud.ac.in

Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University— dspmuranchi.ac.in

Government College For Women, Parade Ground— gcwparade.in

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University— ipu.ac.in

Harcourt Butler Technical University— hbtu.ac.in

Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women— igdtuw.ac.in

Islamia College of Science and Commerce— islamiacollege.edu.in

Islamic University of Science and Technology— iust.ac.in

Jamshedpur Women’s University— jwu.ac.in

Jharkhand Raksha Shakti University— jrsuranchi.com

Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Language University— kmclu.ac.in

Kolhan University— kolhanuniversity.ac.in

Madan Mohan Malaviya University Of Technology— mmmut.ac.in

Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University— mjpru.ac.in

Netaji Subhas University of Technology— nsut.ac.in

Nilamber Pitamber University— npu.ac.in

Opjs University— opjsuniversity.edu.in

Ranchi University— ranchiuniversity.ac.in

Sardar Patel University Of Police Security And Criminal Justice— policeuniversity.ac.in

Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University— smvdu.ac.in

Sido Kanhu Murmu University— skmu.ac.in

University Of Jammu— jammuuniversity.ac.in

University Of Kashmir— kashmiruniversity.net

Vikram University— vikramuniv.ac.in

Vinoba Bhave University— vbu.ac.in

Deemed University participating to CUET UG 2023

Avinashilingam Institute For Home Science And Higher Education For Women— avinuty.ac.in

Chinmaya Vishwavidyapeeth— cvv.ac.in

Datta Meghe Institute Of Higher Education And Research— dmiher.edu.in

Dayalbagh Educational Institute— dei.ac.in

Footwear Design And Development Institute— fddiindia.com

Gandhi Institute of Technology And Management – Bengaluru, Karnataka (Off Campus)— gitam.edu

Gandhi Institute of Technology And Management – Hyderabad, Telangana (Off Campus)— gitam.edu

Gandhi Institute of Technology And Management – Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh (Main Campus)—gitam.edu

Govt. Degree College (Autonomous), Baramulla— baramullacollege.net

Graphic Era University— geu.ac.in

Gujarat Vidyapith— gujaratvidyapith.org

Gurukula Kangri— gkv.ac.in

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science— hindustanuniv.ac.in

Jain (Deemed-to-be University) , Bangalore (Karnataka)— jainuniversity.ac.in

Jamia Hamdard— jamiahamdard.edu

Jaypee Institute of Information Technology— jiit.ac.in

Kalasalingam Academy of Research And Education— kalasalingam.ac.in

Koneru Lakshmaiah Education Foundation (Deemed to be University)— kluniversity.in

Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Education— lnipe.edu.in

Lingaya’s Vidyapeeth— lingayasvidyapeeth.edu.in

Maharishi Markandeshwar (Deemed to be University), Mullana— mmumullana.org

Manav Rachna International Institute Of Research And Studies—mriirs.edu.in

Nehru Gram Bharati— ngbv.ac.in

Noorul Islam Centre For Higher Education— niuniv.com

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Educational And Research Institute— rkmvu.ac.in

Shobhit University— shobhituniversity.ac.in

SRM Institute Of Science And Technology (Deemed University), NCR Campus— srmup.in

Tata Institute Of Social Sciences (TISS)— tiss.edu

The Gandhigram Rural Institute (DTBU)— ruraluniv.ac.in

Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth— tmv.edu.in

Vinayaka Mission’s Research Foundation— vmrfdu.edu.in

Yenepoya University— yenepoya.edu.in

Private Universities participating in CUET UG 2023

AISECT University— aisectuniversityjharkhand.ac.in

AKS University— aksuniversity.ac.in

Alliance University— alliance.edu.in

Amity University Chhattisgarh— amity.edu/raipur/

Amity University Gurugram— amity.edu/gurugram/

Amity University Gwalior— amity.edu/gwalior

Amity University Jaipur— amity.edu/jaipur/

Amity University Jharkhand— amity.edu/ranchi

Amity University Kolkata— amity.edu/kolkata/

Amity University Lucknow—amity.edu/lucknow/

Amity University Mumbai— amity.edu/mumbai/

Amity University Noida— amity.edu

Amity University Patna— amity.edu/Bihar/

Amity University Punjab— amity.edu/mohali/

Apeejay Stya University— university.apeejay.edu

Apex University, Jaipur— apexuniversity.co.in

Arka Jain University— arkajainuniversity.ac.in

Arunachal University of Studies— arunachaluniversity.ac.in

ASBM University— asbm.ac.in

Bahra University (Shimla Hills)— bahrauniversity.edu.in

Bhagwant University— bhagwantuniversity.ac.in

Bharatiya Engineering Science and Technology Innovation University— bestiu.edu.in

BML Munjal University— bmu.edu.in

Capital University, Koderma, Jharkhand— capitaluniversity.edu.in

Point University— cpur.in

Chanakya University— chanakyauniversity.in

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj University— csmu.ac.in

Chitkara University, Himachal Pradesh— chitkarauniversity.edu.in

Chitkara University, Punjab— chitkara.edu.in

Dav University Jalandhar— davuniversity.org

G D Goenka University, Gurugram, NCR— gdgoenkauniversity.com

Galgotias University— galgotiasuniversity.edu.in

Geeta University, Panipat, Delhi-NCR, Haryana— geetauniversity.edu.in

Gla University Mathura— gla.ac.in

Graphic Era Hill University, Haldwani— gehu.ac.in

Graphic Era Hill University, Bhimtal— gehu.ac.in

Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun— gehu.ac.in

Guru Kashi University— gurukashiuniversity.in

Hi-Tech Institute of Engineering & Technology— hiet.org

Himalayan University Itanagar— himalayanuniversity.com

ICFAI University, Dehradun— iudehradun.edu.in

ICFAI University, Jharkhand— iujharkhand.edu.in

IES University— iesuniversity.ac.in

IILM University, Greater Noida— iilm.ac.in

IILMUniversity, Gurugram— iilm.edu.in

IIML University— iimtu.edu.in

IMS Unison University— iuu.ac

Invertis University— invertisuniversity.ac.in

ITM Skills University, Navi Mumbai— itm.edu

ITM University Gwalior— itmuniversity.ac.in

ITM University, Raipur— itmuniversity.org

ITM Vocational University, Vadodara— itm.edu

Jagan Nath University Bahadurgarh Haryana— jagannathuniversityncr.ac.in

Jagannath University, Jaipur (Rajasthan)— jagannathuniversity.org

Jaypee University of Information Technology— juit.ac.in

Jharkhand Rai University— jru.edu.in

Joy University— joyuniversity.edu.in

K K Modi University— kkmu.edu.in

K R Mangalam University— krmangalam.edu.in

Karnavati University— karnavatiuniversity.edu.in

Lohit’s Academy College of Commerce— lohitsacademy.com

Lovely Professional University— lpu.in

Madhav University— admissions.madhavuniversity.edu.in

Manav Rachna University— manavrachna.edu.in

Mangalayatan University Jabalpur— mangalayatan.ac.in

Mangalayatan University, Aligarh— mangalayatan.in

Manipal University Jaipur— jaipur.manipal.edu

Mansarovar Global University— mguindia.com

Mewar University— mewaruniversity.org

Mody University of Science and Technology— modyuniversity.ac.in

MVN University— mvn.edu.in

Netaji Subhas University— nsuniv.ac.in

NICMAR University, Pune— nicmar.ac.in/pune

NIIT University— niituniversity.in

Nirwan University, Jaipur— nirwanuniversity.ac.in

Noida International University— niu.edu.in

Nowgong College— nowgongcollege.edu.in

Om Sterling Global University— osgu.ac.in

Parul University— paruluniversity.ac.in

Presidency University— presidencyuniversity.in

Quantum University , Roorkee— quantumuniversity.edu.in

Radha Govind University, Jharkhand— rguniversity.org

Ram Krishna Dharmarth Foundation (RKDF) University— rkdfuniversity.org

Rama University— ramauniversity.ac.in

Ramchandra Chandravansi University— rcu.edu.in

RKDF University, Bhopal— rkdf.ac.in

RNB Global University— Rnbglobal.Edu.In

Sai Nath University— sainathuniversity.com

Sangam University— sangamuniversity.ac.in

Sanskriti University— sanskriti.edu.in

Sarala Birla University— sbu.ac.in

School of Management Sciences— smsvaranasi.com

SGT University— sgtuniversity.ac.in

Sharda University— sharda.ac.in

Shoolini University— shooliniuniversity.com

Shri Khushal Das University, Hanumangarh— skduniversity.com

Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University— srmu.ac.in

Shri Venkateshwara University— svu.edu.in

Shyam University, Dausa, Rajasthan— shyamuniversity.in

Sikkim Professional University— ap.spu.ac

Somaiya Vidyavihar University— somaiya.edu

Srinath University— srinathuniversity.in

SRM University (Andhra Pradesh)— srmap.edu.in

SRM University Delhi-NCR, Sonepat— srmuniversity.ac.in

Surajmal University— smu.ac.in

Suresh Gyan Vihar University Jaipur— gyanvihar.org

Sushant University— sushantuniversity.edu.in

SVKM’s Mithibai College of Arts, Chauhan Institute Of Science Amrutben Jivanlal

College of Commerce and Economics

SVKM’s Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics — nmcollege.in

Swami Vivekanand Subharti University— subharti.org

Swami Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana— svyasa.edu.in

Teerthanker Mahaveer University— tmu.ac.in

The ICFAI University, Jaipur— iujaipur.edu.in

The ICFAI University, Sikkim— iusikkim.edu.in

Tribhuvan College of Environment and Development Sciences— teds.ac.in

United University, Prayagraj— ustm.ac.in

University of Engineering and Technology Roorkee— coeruniversity.in

University of Science and Technology Meghalaya— ustm.ac.in

University of Technology, Jaipur— universityoftechnology.edu.in

UPES, Dehradun— upes.ac.in

Usha Martin University— ushamartinuniversity.com

Uttaranchal University, Dehradun— uudoon.in

Vivekananda Global University— vgu.ac.in

World University of Design— worlduniversityofdesign.ac.in

YBN University— ybnu.ac.in

Other Universities participating in CUET UG 2023

Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)— icar.org.in

Indian Culinary Institute— icitirupati.in

Indian Institute of Tourism and Travel Management— iittm.ac.in